Below radar.

6 Jan

I can lie on the floor and feel perfectly at peace with the mayhem. The cold drafts of wind that seep through the cracks of wood remind me that the  still breathes under cement. I am still me underneath, and all over. And I understand it. There is expensive wine on the table, next to expensive jewelery and the cocktail dress I saved for, for months. My legs are crossed, my neck relaxed, my fingers open. Still- I feel more complete, more at peace lying here…listening to the earth breathe than any deposited checks, and headaches ad handshakes could bring.

Leave a Reply

