Motivating thoughts on paper.

25 Sep

There’s no giving up

No letting go infinitely

There’s pushing and climbing for yours

Taking breaks if need be but

Eyes on the prize

Mind on the rise

Everybody’s not out for your best interest

But these answers have always been the simplest

Keep moving keep going

Keep hustling, and growing.

You’re already higher, and brighter, stronger

A fighter.

I already have everything I need.

Prayers on my knees,

Wisdom is all I think,

Words of love between my teeth.

My physical may be here, but my mind is there.

Opportunity and distraction simultaneously everywhere.

This crown upon my head I’ll forever wear.

 

Leave a Reply

